[Skip to Content]
Areas of Expertise
Kennedy Space Center (KSC) has unique expertise associated with the following laboratories and test capabilities:
  • Applied Chemistry Laboratory
  • Advanced Materials and Polymer Sciences
  • Applied Physics Laboratory
  • Atmospheric Sciences
  • Corrosion Control Laboratory
  • Cryogenic Laboratory
  • Electrostatics and Surface Physics Laboratory
  • Granular Mechanics and Regolith Operations (GMRO)
Patent Portfolio
In addition to the areas of expertise listed above, the Technology Transfer Office at KSC has a diverse portfolio of inventions available for licensing, especially in these categories:
  • Materials and Coatings
  • Sensors
  • Instrumentation
  • Mechanical and Fluid Systems
For more information on how to license technologies with NASA’s Kennedy Space Center, please visit: technology.nasa.gov/license.


Our Staff
Trent Smith
Technology Transfer Officer
Trent Smith
321.867.7492
trent.m.smith@nasa.gov
Jim Nichols
Licensing Manager
Jim Nichols
321.867.6384
jim.nichols@nasa.gov
Mike Lester
Technology Transfer Partnerships Manager
Mike Lester
321.861.6723
gregory.m.lester@nasa.gov
Meredith Reeves
New Technology Representative
Meredith Reeves
321.861.8897
meredith.reeves@nasa.gov
Jeff Kohler
Senior Technology Transfer Specialist
Jeff Kohler
321.861.7158
jeffrey.a.kohler@nasa.gov
Lewis Parrish
Senior Technology Transfer Specialist
Lewis Parrish
321.867.5033
lewis.m.parrish@nasa.gov
Kurt Kessel
Technology Transfer Specialist
Kurt Kessel
321.867.8480
kurt.r.kessel@nasa.gov
Mikaela McShane
Marketing and Communications Specialist
Mikaela McShane
321.867.1851
mikaela.w.mcshane@nasa.gov
Megan Victor
New Technology Representative
Megan Victor
321.867.9724
megan.e.victor@nasa.gov
Mariane Cox-Colon
Software Release Authority
Mariane Cox-Colon
321.867.2786
mariane.cox-colon@nasa.gov

Contact us:
Kennedy Space Center
Technology Transfer Office
MS: LASSO012
Kennedy Space Center, FL 32899
321.861.7158
KSC-DL-TechnologyTransfer@mail.nasa.gov